Mercedes-Benz

230 SL Pagoda

150 HP110 KW
1964 build year
109.000 Euro

Details

- exceptionally good, largely original condition
- attractive colour combination
- very nice original interior
- Matching Numbers
- Completed on 24 November 1964
- Swiss delivery
- Power steering ex works
- Extensive overhaul for approx. 30,000 € in 2018

This Mercedes-Benz 230 SL Pagoda was delivered to Switzerland as a new car on 24 November 1964.

The first owner ordered it in the elegant colour 158 white-grey. In contrast to most buyers of a Pagoda, he did not choose the artificial leather MB-Tex, but an interior in medium red genuine leather code 203. In addition, the car had a black fabric soft top and two-piece wheel trims ex works. The car was delivered with the hardtop fitted and German lettering. Another rare and sought-after special equipment that this car had from the factory is the power steering.

We know of 4 previous owners in Switzerland and in 2017 the car was exported to Germany shortly before we bought it.

The car was in a very good original condition and you can see that it was, typical for Switzerland, very well maintained and relatively little used. The paintwork was to a large extent still the original, the gap dimensions as well as the body substance are exceptionally good.

In order to bring the Mercedes-Benz 230 SL Pagoda technically and cosmetically back to a top level – without letting the originality and the patina disappear – we have extensively overhauled the car.

The underbody was ice-blasted, a few minor areas were reworked and then everything was sealed again from underneath true to the original and the body was partially painted. The interior is in a very well-maintained, largely original condition and was left in its original state.

On the other hand, the technology has been extensively overhauled. The engine ran beautifully – but lines, hoses and chassis were still almost completely original and had to be replaced accordingly for reasons of age. Everything necessary for reliable and safe operation was replaced or overhauled at great expense. In addition, many small things were reworked such as the side windows that were no longer tight or the exterior mirror that was no longer correct.

The 230 SL was finished in 2018 and in total we invested about 30,000 € gross, the work is of course documented by invoices. All the companies involved are German companies specialising in classic cars with decades of experience in this field.

The car drives excellently and saves any interested party the laborious and time-consuming overhaul of a perhaps cheaper car that has not yet been through this programme.

The engine is the original first engine with “matching numbers”. Furthermore, the gearbox, the rear axle and the front axles are also original and have “matching numbers”.

For me, this is the ideal combination of the original charm of a classic car with extensively overhauled technology. The quality with which a Pagoda left the Mercedes-Benz factory at that time is generally not achieved again in a fully restored car. If you close the door, you will know what I mean.

The car can be viewed at our premises in 33415 Verl by appointment at any time. A lifting platform is of course available for this purpose.

Please contact us if you are interested in further information.

We prepare our descriptions and advertisements very conscientiously and carefully. Nevertheless, we ask for your understanding that the details given here are non-binding descriptions which do not represent guaranteed properties. We are not liable for errors, input errors and data transmission errors and reserve the right to make changes and prior sale. In this case, the sale is made on behalf of the customer without disclosure of VAT.

Request

Bastian Voigt Collectors Cars GmbH
Zedernstr. 14
33415 Verl
Germany

Phone: + 49 5246 9330337
E-Mail: bastian@bastianvoigt.de
WWW: www.bastianvoigt.de

Yes, I have read the privacy policy and I agree that the data I provide will be collected and stored electronically. My data is used only strictly earmarked for processing and answering my request. By submitting the contact form I agree to the processing.

Mercedes-Benz

230 SL Pagode

150 PS110 KW
1964 Baujahr
125000 Euro

Details

- Matching-Numbers
- Fertiggestellt am 24. November 1964
- Schweizer Auslieferung
- Toller Originalzustand mit seltener Lederausstattung
- Servolenkung ab Werk
- Gerade technisch umfangreich für ca. 30.000 € überholt

Diese Mercedes-Benz 230 SL Pagode wurde am 24. November 1964 als Neuwagen in die Schweiz ausgeliefert.

Der Erstbesitzer bestellte Sie in der eleganten Farbe 158 weißgrau. Im Gegensatz zu den meisten Käufern einer Pagode wählte er dazu nicht das Kunstleder MB-Tex, sondern eine Innenausstattung in mittelrotem Echtleder Code 203. Dazu hatte der Wagen ab Werk ein schwarzes Stoffverdeck und zweiteilige Radzierkappen. Das Fahrzeug wurde mit montiertem Hardtop und deutscher Beschriftung ausgeliefert. Eine weitere seltene und gefragte Sonderausstattung die dieser Wagen ab Werk hatte ist die Servolenkung.

In der Schweiz sind uns 4 Vorbesitzer bekannt und im Jahre 2017 wurde der Wagen dann kurz vor unserem Ankauf nach Deutschland exportiert.

Der Wagen war in einem sehr guten Originalzustand und man sieht dass er, typisch für die Schweiz, sehr gepflegt und relativ wenig genutzt wurde. Die Lackierung war zu einem großen Teil noch die Originale, die Spaltmaße sowie die Karosseriesubstanz waren außergewöhnlich gut.

Um die Mercedes-Benz 230 SL Pagode technisch und kosmetisch wieder auf ein Topniveau zu bringen – ohne die Originalität und die Patina verschwinden zu lassen – haben wir den Wagen umfangreich überholt.

Der Unterboden wurde eisgestrahlt, ein paar kleinere Roststellen beseitigt und dann wurde alles wieder originalgetreu von unten versiegelt und die Karosserie teillackiert. Die Innenausstattung ist in einem weitestgehend originalen Zustand und wurde von uns so original belassen.

Dafür wurde die Technik sehr umfangreich überholt. Der Motor lief sehr schön – aber Leitungen, Schläuche und Fahrwerk waren noch fast komplett original und mussten dementsprechend aus Altersgründen ersetzt werden. Es wurde mit großem Aufwand alles ersetzt oder überholt, was für den zuverlässigen und sicheren Betrieb notwendig ist. Darüber hinaus wurden viele Kleinigkeiten überarbeitet wie z.B. die Seitenscheiben, die nicht mehr fest waren oder der nicht mehr korrekte Aussenspiegel.

Der 230 SL ist gerade fertig geworden und in Summe haben wir ca. 30.000 € brutto investiert, die Arbeiten sind selbstverständlich durch Rechnungen dokumentiert. Alle beteiligten Betriebe sind auf Oldtimer spezialisierte deutsche Unternehmen mit jahrzehntelanger Erfahrung auf diesem Gebiet.

Der Wagen fährt hervorragend und erspart jedem Interessenten die mühselige und zeitintensive Überarbeitung eines vielleicht günstigeren Autos, dass noch nicht dieses Programm hinter sich hat.

Der Motor ist der originale erste Motor mit „matching numbers“. Darüber hinaus sind auch das Getriebe, die Hinterachse und die Vorderachsen ebenfalls original und haben „matching numbers“.

Für mich die ideale Kombination aus dem originalem Charme eines Oldtimers bei gleichzeitig umfangreich überholter Technik. Die Qualität mit der eine Pagode damals bei Mercedes-Benz das Werk verlassen hat, wird in der Regel bei einem vollrestauriertem Auto nicht wieder erreicht. Wenn Sie die Tür schließen, wissen Sie was ich meine.

Anfrage

Bastian Voigt GmbH
Zedernstraße 14
33415 Verl

Fon: + 49 5246 9330337
Mobile: + 49 151 26378269
E-Mail: info@bastianvoigt.de
WWW: www.bastianvoigt.de

Ja, ich habe die Datenschutzerklärung zur Kenntnis genommen und bin damit einverstanden, dass die von mir angegebenen Daten elektronisch erhoben und gespeichert werden. Meine Daten werden dabei nur streng zweckgebunden zur Bearbeitung und Beantwortung meiner Anfrage benutzt. Mit dem Absenden des Kontaktformulars erkläre ich mich mit der Verarbeitung einverstanden.